Skip navigation

We were introduced to Bespin in the last Open Source Software class. Bespin is an open source Mozilla project that lets you code in the cloud and in real time collaboration with other participants in a project. I have actually tried Bespin a while ago, so it wasn’t something really new to me. I also tried installing Bespin on my computer at that time (which we spent doing for probably more than an hour because of stupid network issues at the university). Although I completely failed at that time, I was successful to download and build it in less than 15 minutes (I had my USB modem :P).

It’s a nice thing to be able to edit in the cloud, but they certainly should give us more than that (something like more motivation, why should we use Bespin?) Here is something to get them started 😀

bespin error

I will however try to make Bespin my default code editor in the future. Who knows, maybe I will end up contributing new features to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

