Skip navigation

So I got myself a Nokia N900 and couldn’t be more pleased with it! I was however little disappointed when I couldn’t import my contacts and SMS from my other Nokia phone like I always used to do before with previous phones. I worked around the contacts thing by copying them to my simcard then recopying to the N900. For the old SMS I found this guide on maemo talk forum for importing them to Nokia N900. I don’t really recommend it because of 2 issues:

  1. Old SMS appear to be received after new already existent SMS in conversations
  2. Not deletable

3 days ago I decided to get my hand dirty write my own Old SMS reader. It will show up as a separate application not integrated inside the original conversation application. This my first app on maemo and things could not get easier! Using Python and Qt I can say that I’ve done quite good progress in no time. I’ll post up the project features and progress shortly

One Comment

  1. Looking forward to this.
    Best
    Mats


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Just Another Developer's Blog Just another WordPress.com weblog About « Nokia N900 […]

Leave a Reply

